Stink and Dutty Lovers

You noticed me during the season I love the most

Who knew we would share an embrace after our toast

Neither one of us understood the look in our eyes

Yet your kiss had me memorized

Did we really do it?

Did we cross the line?

JWB in our blood

But there was love in our eyes

We didn’t see it though

I would usually mistake this encounter for you simply wanting to undress me

But the time we spend together continues to impress me

Every step you take is intentional

It’s exceptional

I can breathe freely when you’re around

Still in shock how our love is bound

You were the risk worth taking

God answered my prayers

He knew I’ve been waiting

For a man with a plan

A man that takes action

A man who hears my past but sees no infractions

A man who is patient

A man who is kind

A man un afraid to speak his mind

A man whose love for God runs as deeply as mine

I’m perfectly imperfect

But You assure me I’m worth it

With words of affirmation

Your actions give me motivation

Everyday I want to be better for you

Better for us

There’s no question that you’re the man I can trust

To have and to hold

To live freely and live bold

A love like this I don’t mean to rush

But you’re everything I’ve ever needed

So I won’t keep it hush hush

Loudly I thank God for you

You’re my safe place

Stink and Dutty lovers

Blessed by Gods Grace

Amen

Leave a comment