How Would I Know?

We rarely know what we deserve until we aren’t getting it.

If i only ate hamburgers my whole life, how would i know that a cheeseburger is better?

If i grew up in New York surrounded by angry disgruntled people on a daily, how would i know Delaware was nicer?

If I only watched Full house growing up in a single parent home, how would I know that life of a huxtable is possible?

Maybe i offer less than one deserves

Maybe I’m cream of the crop but my machines broken like McDonalds soft Serve

You can ask for a sundae all you want, but it doesn’t mean you’ll get it

You can lay in the park with your love on a Sunday, but they still may only want to hit it

At the end of the day you got to ask is it worth the wait or will you regret it?

Because this world is full of circumstances, driven by perspective and the only only one you’ll ever understand is your own.

You may turn a house into a home, but it cant stop the unknown

A hungry rat will roam

Like a jealous lover searching phones

Looking for what….

How would i know?

Leave a comment