Wishing Well of Confusion

I wish I wish with all my heart that I had the answers to all the things that tear me apart.

I don’t know why I can’t do better

I don’t know what I am doing wrong 

I don’t know where my motivations gone

I don’t know who to talk to

I don’t know who to trust

Because Most people would just say I’m doing too much

It’s not as easy

Nor is it simple 

But my heart aches for reasons my mouth won’t dare to whisper 

Please Bare with me as I try to end this cycle 

Take my silence and distance as a signal for help because my mouth can’t voice what my mind and heart needs 

It burdens me, my new inability to succeed

Or to conform and simply perform 

But I ask for help today simply because I’m not sure what else to say 

Leave a Reply

