A Mount of Nothing

I’m not surprised that I’m not good enough…
Again
Many actions and reactions suppressed at my expense.
I’m tired of wanting to be good enough
and recognized, but at the same time
I crave it.
You know the feeling when you’re all they want
the only one…
when your happiness is their happiness
and they’ll put whatever aside to achieve that.
Welp.
That’s me
Always on this one-way street
In rain, snow, or sleet
I make it my disposition to be in that
position
where you’re never alone or lonely on a cloudy day.
You say I deserve sunshine, but you steal my rays
And I let you,
because
Welp
That’s just me.
Giving and giving cause they say what is meant
shall be.
But now your cup runneth over
I’m begging you to come over
and your basking in the glory of yourself
and I’m drowning in an empty well
wagering my last coin
wishing that one day
I too will be good enough.
Welp
that’s just me
And maybe I’ll never be.

Leave a Reply

