Afternoon Delight

Can I be your sweet afternoon delight?

You don’t drink so perhaps a cold coke or sprite.

Instead of the mistress of midnight

Can I be your friend before the day ends.

OR will I remain a late night summer fling

Throughout the day we share sweet nothings

I don’t know why I always fall for this

A warm hug and a sweet kiss

This game I play I seem to be unequipt

Take the lead I’ll follow strong

Or am I missing your very words

Mistaken for kicks

The days go by as our time grows shorter

and at times I leave you unamused

Sorry,

Maybe its best this way

I know I can’t stay

Which is probably why this is how things have come to be

The lack of knowledge on this thing makes it hard for me to compete

Leave a Reply

